Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
*Please Call to Schedule an Appointment*
Phone: 740-592-4431
Fax: 740-594-2370
Address: 278 W. Union St., Athens, OH 45701
After Hours Emergency Number: 1-877-627-2858
ODH COVID-19 Hotline: 833-427-5634

Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Health Education Kari Boyle Creating Healthy Communities Project Coordinator kboyle@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5913
Health Education Ruth Dudding Director of Community Health & Engagement rdudding@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5912
Health Education Megan Buskirk Maternal & Child Health Program Coordinator mbuskirk@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5910
Health Education Bryce Lemaster COMCorps Member comcorpsathenshealth@gmail.com (740)-447-5915
Administration Jack Pepper Administrator jpepper@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5926
Administration Court Witschey Director of Policy & Planning cwitschey@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5911
Nursing Crystal Jones Director of Nursing cjones@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5907
Environmental Health Patrick McGarry Director of Environmental Health pmcgarry@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5918
Vital Statistics Doretta Mayle Registrar dmayle@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5902
Vital Statistics Kat Elliott Deputy Registrar kelliott@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5901
Environmental Health Mike Cooper Registered Sanitarian mcooper@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5921
Environmental Health Sarah Maj Registered Sanitarian smaj@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5920
Environmental Health Hannah Klayko Registered Sanitarian hklayko@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5922
Environmental Health Kerri McReynolds Registered Sanitarian kmcreynolds@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5919
Administration Wendy Cline Fiscal Officer wcline@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5925
Public Health Emergency Preparedness Dustin Hube Emergency Response Coordinator dhube@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5924
Dental Sealant Jill Barber Program Coodinator jbarber@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5916
Nursing Lauren Denner Registered Nurse ldenner@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5905
Nursing Dawn McKee Registered Nurse dmckee@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5906
Nursing Tobey Witschey Registered Nurse twitschey@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5904
Administration James Gaskell Health Commissioner jgaskell@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5903
Nursing Stacy Crook Clinical Clerk scrook@athenpublihealth.org (740)-447-5900