Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Phone: 740-592-4431
Fax: 740-594-2370
Address: 278 W. Union St., Athens, OH 45701
After Hours Emergency Number: 1-877-627-2858

Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Health Education Ruth Dudding Director of Community Health & Engagement rdudding@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5912
Health Education Meredith Erlewine Creating Healthy Communities Coordinator merlewine@athenspublichealthorg._ (740)-447-5913
Health Education Megan Buskirk Adolescent Health Coordinator mbuskirk@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5910
Health Education Bryce Bail Women’s Health Coordinator bbail@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5915
Administration Jack Pepper Administrator jpepper@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5926
Administration Court Witschey Director of Policy & Planning cwitschey@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5911
Nursing Crystal Jones Director of Nursing cjones@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5907
Environmental Health Patrick McGarry Director of Environmental Health pmcgarry@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5918
Vital Statistics Chasity Mayle Registrar cmayle@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5902
Vital Statistics Kat Elliott Deputy Registrar kelliott@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5901
Environmental Health Mike Cooper Registered Sanitarian mcooper@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5921
Environmental Health Sarah Maj Registered Sanitarian smaj@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5920
Environmental Health Hannah Klayko Registered Sanitarian hklayko@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5922
Environmental Health Kerri McReynolds Registered Sanitarian kmcreynolds@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5919
Administration Wendy Cline Fiscal Officer wcline@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5925
Public Health Emergency Preparedness Kate Cottrill Emergency Response Coordinator kcottrill@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5924
Dental Sealant Jill Barber Program Coodinator jbarber@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5916
Nursing Lauren Denner Registered Nurse ldenner@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5905
Nursing Taylor Weigle Registered Nurse tweigle@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5906
Nursing Christinia Kemper Registered Nurse ckemper@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5904
Administration James Gaskell Health Commissioner jgaskell@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5903
Environmental Health Ben Avery Registered Sanitarian bavery@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5917
Nursing Morgan Bycofski Clinical Clerk mbycofski@athenspublichealth.org (740)-447-5900
Nursing Maelynn Rose Accounts Clerk mrose@athenspublichealth.org